Serbian Ceramic Society / SeCerS / Srpsko keramičko društvo - Logo

Home About Activities Documents Contacts



Advanced Ceramics play an important role in the European Unions prioritized materials to enable the transition towards to a knowledge-based low carbon, cost competitive and efficient societies. This ACA IV Conference will gather the researchers, engineers, academy staff and PhD students trying to emphasize the key advanced materials research, processing and innovation activities.

Serbian Ceramic Society has been initiated in 1995/1996 and fully registered in 1997 as Yugoslav Ceramic Society, being strongly supported by American Ceramic Society. Since 2009. continued as Serbian Ceramic Society in accordance to the Serbian law procedure. Serbian Ceramic Society is almost the only one Ceramic Society in the South-East Europe, with members from more than 20 Institutes and Universities, active in 16 sessions, by program and the frames which are defined by the American Ceramic Society activities.


General Conference Topics Include:


  • Basic Ceramics Science
  • Nanostructural, Bio- and Opto-ceramic
    Materials and Nanotechnologies
  • Multifunctional Materials
  • Magnetic and Amorphous Materials
  • Construction Materials and Eco-ceramics
  • Composite Materials, Catalysis
    and Electrocatalysis
  • Artistic Ceramics and Design,
    Archeologic Heritage
  • Young Researchers
  • Sintering processes
    - kinetics
    - microstructure
    - thermodinamics
    - modeling


Honorable President:

Academician Momčilo M. Ristić

Conference co-chairmen:

Prof. Dr. Vojislav Mitić SRB

Prof. Dr. Olivera Milošević SRB

Prof. Dr. Marcel Van de Voorde EU

Prof. Dr. Rainer Gadow GER


Scientific Committee:

Academician Zoran Đurić

Academician Ninoslav Stojadinović

Academician Zoran Popović

Academician Pantelija Nikolić

Academician Miroslav Gašić

Prof. Dr. Vojislav Mitić

Prof. Dr. Marcel Van de Voorde

Prof. Dr. Gary Messing

Prof. Dr. David Johnson

Prof. Dr. Slavcho Rakovsky

Prof. Dr. Jurgen G. Heinrich

Prof. Dr. Masohiro Yoshimura

Dr. Mrityunjay "Jay" Singh

Prof. Dr. Rainer Gadow

Dr. Tatsuki Ohji

Dr. Hua-Tay Lin

Prof. Dr. Paolo Colombo

Prof. Dr. Lennart Bergstrom

Prof. Anne Leriche

Prof. Dr. Pavol Šajgalik

Dr. Richard Todd

Dr. Francis Cambier

Dr. Moritz von Witzleben

Dr. Hasan Mandal

Prof. Dr. Hans Fecht

Prof. Dr. Eugene Olevsky

Dr. Eugene Medvedovski

Prof. Dr. Mikolaj Szafran

Dr. Karsten Agersted Nielsen

Dr. Robert Dawzer

Dr. Carmen Baudin

Dr. Dušan Jovanović

Prof. Dr. Vladimir Pavlović

Dr. Nina Obradović

Dr. Lidija Mančić

Prof. Dr. Steven Tidrow

Prof. Dr. Carol Handwerker

Prof. Dr. John Blendal

Dr. Wilhelm Siemen

Prof. Dr. Adrian Volceanov

Dr. Lukasz Kilanski

Dr. Dragan Damjanović

Dr. Jonjaua Ranogajec

Dr. Snežana Pašalić

Prof. Dr. Zoran Nikolić

Dr. Zagorka Radojević

Dr. Nadežda Talijan

Dr. Nebojša Romčević

Prof. Dr. Ljubica Pavlović

Prof. Dr. Branka Jordović

Prof. Dr. Aleksa Maričić

Prof. Dr. Nebojša Mitrović

Prof. Dr. Ljubiša Kocić

Prof. Zvonko Petković

Dr. Aleksandra Milutinović–Nikolić

Dr. Predrag Banković

Dr. Zorica Mojović

Dr. Vukoman Jokanović

Dr. Dušan Milivojević

Dr. Slaviša Perić

Prof. Dr. Radomir Popović

Dr. Dušan Bataković

Dr. Tanja Cvjetićanin

Prof. Dr. Branislav Vlahović

Programme chairs:

Dr. Nina Obradović

Dr. Lidija Mančić

Prof. Dr. Jurgen G. Heinrich


Organizing Committee:

Prof. Dr. Vojislav Mitić

Prof. Dr. Olivera Milošević

Dr. Nina Obradović

Dr. Lidija Mančić

Prof. Dr. Vladimir Pavlović

Dr. Dušan Jovanović

Dr. Snežana Pašalić

Dr. Nebojša Romčević

Dr. Zorica Lazarević

Prof. Dr. Ljubica Pavlović

Prof. Zvonko Petković

Dr. Predrag Banković

Dr. Anja Terzić

Dr. Vesna Paunović

Dr. Nataša Jović-Jovičić

Dr. Vera Pavlović

Dr. Darko Kosanović

Dr. Nataša Đorđević

Dr. Biljana Đorđević

Dr. Vladimir Blagojević

Dr. Suzana Filipović

Adriana Peleš

Zoran Gajić

Ivan Dugandžić

Božana Čolović

Filip Bastić

Venue: Serbian Academy of Sciences and Arts, Great Hall (second floor) and Hall 2 (first floor), Knez Mihailova 35, Belgrade, Serbia.


Conference fee: Standard fee for foreign participants: 100 EUR; Standard fee for domestic participants: 50 EUR, Members of SCS and PhD Students: 30 EUR, last year winners for oral and poster presentations: free of charge.


Invoice and bank details for Conference fee payment: Banka Intesa ad Beograd, Account No. 160-380150-55, notification: Conference fee – participant name.

Abstracts and papers publication: Abstract should be submitted via e-mail as attached documents. It should be sent to: no longer than August 15th 2015, with the subject: 4SCSC-first name and surname of the first author. Abstracts should be prepared using the following instructions: paper size: A4; length: up to 200 words; language: English; font: Times New Roman; title: 14 pt, bold; authors’ names: 12 pt, regular; affiliation and address: 12 pt, regular; body text: 12 pt; margins: top, bottom, inside, outside: 2 cm. Abstracts should contain the aim, methods and the conclusion of a research and should be without images and references. The authors should provide contact details (e-mail and phone), as well as their title (BSc, MSc, PhD) on a separate sheet. The official language of the conference is English.

Conference abstracts will be published in the Book of Abstracts Conference. Papers presented at the conference can be submitted for publishing in Science of Sintering.

Type of presentation: Visuals for oral presentations should be in Microsoft PowerPoint, versions up to 2007 (.ppt or .pptx, or Adobe Acrobat Reader 9 (.pdf)). Any animation or video files must be compatible with Windows 7 and Windows Media Player. Please bring your presentation to the reception desk at the beginning of the Conference on flash memory. Posters should be prepared in dimension: 70x100 cm. The official language of the conference is English.

Additional Conference information
Phone: +381-11-2027247 or 2185-437 or 2637-239, E-mail: 
Our web site is


 © Srpsko keramičko društvo - Serbian Ceramic Society

RegNo: 28025319 • VAT: 106885704 • Tel: +38163400250 •